Reminiscing my Multiply site – 1

Since multiply abruptly decided to shut down their services,  I’m having a hard time on what should I do with these recovered photos.   I’ve decided I’ll feature some of them in my blog. Their stories, techniques, history etc. (which i didn’t do in my multiply website.)

To start of…

B & W branches

B&W Branches

I shot this using my Olympus OM-1. With Ilford Delta 200. (watermark were added digitally.) A very memorable shot since this is one of the first batch that I develop using my own film tank, chemicals, etc. that I’ve learned while reading post from this great website:  Rangefinder Filipinas.  Of course I did not tried to create a print since it will really require me to get a dark room.  Just developing the negatives and hanging it in our bathroom until its dry. 🙂

Native Christmas Tree

Native Christmas Tree

This is a shot of a Christmas Tree situated outside our Capitol Building. (Malolos) This was taken around December 2008, when i got my first DSLR. An Olympus E-520! (A Christmas gift for myself.) This is the result of the time I was really itching to go outside and use my camera for the first time. (and heck i don’t really know back then the basics, the relation of aperture, shutter speed, ISO, etc.  haha!)

Product shot daw!

Product shot daw!

I tried copying some product shot from the magazines by using my camera, 2 table lamp, and a glossy cartolina for the backdrop.  I really don’t know what I was doing back then. LOL! Turned out good but not that good. By the way, this is still my watch up until today. (2009 – present)

Ilocos Gang

Ilocos Gang

a group photo of my colleagues during my Duotal days. We were invited by Bitay, Karol & the rest of the Ilocos people to visit their hometown! I’m really thankful for the invite!  It was a really great experience of traveling with really great guys and a really great tourist spots.  This was taken from the entrance at Kapurpurawan Rock formation.  This is the first out-of-town trip together with my wife.  🙂

I’ll post some more tomorrow. I’m getting really sleepy now.  Bye!

About benjievallejera

An Architect, Photographer & Musician rolled into one.

Posted on November 27, 2013, in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment